Teams

From MCH2022 wiki
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Welcome!

This page is part of the organization of MCH2021. Feel free to look around and please note that information on pages such as the Main Page or Q&A is kept more up to date.

MCH2021 is a "DIY" hacker event, organized by volunteers and everyone who visits. If you want to help preparing the event, please join the orga by participating in a team. At the event, please participate as an angel.

Teams are the backbone of MCH2021, which are made out of volunteers that have or want to gain expertise in a certain field. Their decisions power the event from location to management, from IT to ticket sales to the tap-water installation on the terrain.

It is possible, and you are welcomed, to join any of the team mailinglists and meetings. Please introduce yourself on the list or at meetings :)

To create a team, use the form: Form:Team

To create a project use the form: Form:Project

Team checklist

For a team to embed themselves in the orga, but also be reachable for new team members, please make sure the following is listed on the team page:

  • Who is/are the first point of contact (not necessarily the team lead), make sure this person or persons have contact information shared.
  • Add role information in your team description from the roles page.
  • Plan _all_ meetings up to the event itself and share them on your page. This will save you massive amounts of time with agenda syncing, datumprikkers, planners every time.
  • Make it clear for new people how to join the team and meetings. The orga and visitor wiki are now one, which should make it easier for new people to join your team.
  • Share with team:Volunteers: How many team members your team _must_ have and for what, and how many would be nice to have (and for what).

Teams & Projects

Teams

Name 1st line contact(s) IRC Channel Contact
Accessibility Stitch stitch@ifcat.org
Badge Halcyon #MCH2021-badge tom@badge.team
Clothing production Netsmurf jeroen@ifcat.org
Cohesion Rizoom
ColourMyMCH Donutzz ColourMyMCH@lists.mch2021.org
Content Claudia, Martian, Robin, Walter content@lists.ifcat.org
Deco Polyfloyd, Moem deco@lists.MCH2021.org
Family #mch2022-family family@lists.mch2021.org
Finance Coco finance@mch2021.org
Fire User:Gerth-Jan, Netsmurf netsmurf@ifcat.org
First-AID #mch2022-firstaid
Heralds WitchDoc
Horeca Netsmurf jeroen@ifcat.org
Huisstijl Boekenwuurm MCH2021Design@boekenwuurm.nl
Info Raboof, Noor #mch2022-info info@lists.mch2021.org
Lighting Polyfloyd
Moebelhaus #mch2022-Moebelhaus
Music Chrisha
NOC AK47 #mch2022-noc noc@lists.mch2021.org
Off-site transportation -
On-site transportation Manduca manduca@mch2021.org
POC Twi #mch2022-poc poc@lists.mch2021.org
POC/Fieldphone #mch2022-poc
Partytent Donutzz partytent@lists.mch2021.org
Permits Stitch
Power Benadski #Nope power@mch2021.org
Press GigaWalt press@mch2021.org
Productiehuis Mack, Bix #productiehuis productiehuis@lists.MCH2021.org
Projectleiding Stitch stitch@ifcat.org
Promo GigaWalt
ROC
Safe Harbour Brenno safeharbour@dewinter.com
Security
Shuttle #mch2022-Shuttle
Speaker Desk Kirils mch2021_spamcheck@kirils.org
Sponsors #mch2022-sponsoring sponsoring@mch2021.org
Sysadmin Piele #mch2022-sysadmin sysadmin@mch2021.org
Terrain Redlizard #mch2022-terrain terrain@lists.mch2021.org
Ticket & Entrance #mch2022-tickets
Villages Villages@lists.MCH2021.org
Volunteers #mch2022-volunteers volunteering@mch2021.org
Warehouse #mch2022-lhq logistics@lists.mch2021.org
Waste Stitch
A total of 43 teams.

Projects

(Refresh Data)

Organization chart (clusters, roles)

This is a view of the SHA organizations split into roles. We're trying to adopt this idea, it's new.

Sha2021orga.svg

For the role description please visit the following: https://wiki.ifcat.org/Roles